Galactic Open : Outer Rim Open

Outer Rim Open

A Renewed Hope is excited to be hosting our third Galactic Open series – the Outer Rim Open on 8th and 9th January, 2022 on Tabletop Simulator (TTS)!

All 3 heats come complimentary with a spot gloss for participation, and a chance to earn more spot glosses just by playing games.

Sign up details

Heat 1: 8th January, 6am US CDT / 12 noon UK time BST / 11pm Sydney
Participants get a Mace Windu spot gloss card
Hosted by The86 (ARH)
Sign up here: https://tabletop.to/Outer-Rim-Open-Heat-1

Heat 2: 8th January, 2pm US CDT / 8pm UK time BST / 7am Sydney
Participants get a Rex spot gloss card
Hosted by The86 (ARH)
Sign up here: https://tabletop.to/Outer-Rim-Open-Heat-2

Heat 3: 9th January, 11am US CDT / 5pm UK time BST / 5am Sydney
Participants get a Padmé Amidala spot gloss card
Hosted by The86 (ARH)
Sign up here: https://tabletop.to/Outer-Rim-Open-Heat-3

Entry Fee

$15 per event. You may play in as many events as you wish.

ThumbnailNameShort descriptionCategoriesPriceBuy
Mace Spot GlossOuter Rim Open - Heat 1
  • 8th January, 2022
  • 6am US CDT / 12 noon UK BST / 9pm Sydney
$15.00
Out of stock
Rex Spot GlossOuter Rim Open - Heat 2
  • 8th January, 2022
  • 2pm US CDT / 8pm UK time BST / 5am Sydney
$15.00
Out of stock
Padme Spot GlossOuter Rim Open - Heat 3
  • 9th January, 2022
  • 11am US CDT / 5pm UK time BST / 3am Sydney
$15.00
Out of stock
tr { background-color:#162b35; color:white; } .woocommerce a.added_to_cart, .woocommerce-page a.added_to_cart { padding: 0.6em 0.6em 0.6em 0.6em; text-transform:uppercase; }
Tiny Grievous

Earning Tickets

Each heat will consist of 6 rounds (Swiss format). Players will earn one participation ticket per match played, one ticket per win and two additional tickets per win above three.

Each game played (regardless of outcome): 1 ticket
1 win: 1 ticket
2 wins: 2 tickets
3 wins: 3 tickets
4 wins: 6 tickets
5 wins: 9 tickets
6 wins: 12 tickets

Note that tickets from wins are in addition to participation tickets. For example, going 6-0 in a GO will earn you 18 total tickets. 12 for your record, and 6 just for playing!

Redeeming Tickets

Ticket pricing:
12 Tickets – Characters
8 Tickets – Plots
6 Tickets – Battlefields

You can spend your tickets on the new spot glosses released for this event, or from our previous two Galactic Open events (subject to availability).

Details for ticket redemption to claim your prizes will be posted after the event.

The tournament will be run from our Discord server.

We look forward to rolling some virtual dice with you on 8th and 9th January, 2022!

Support ARH On Patreon

ARH is a completely volunteer, non-profit organization with a single goal: To provide the best possible experience for the continuation of Star Wars: Destiny. If you enjoy our content, please consider supporting us on either Patreon or PayPal.

100% of your contributions will be used for prize support and direct costs to run ARH. We appreciate your support, and may the Force be with you!

Donate via PatreonDonate via PayPal