Galactic Open: Coruscant Open – 25th and 26th June, 2022

Galactic Open: Coruscant Open

A Renewed Hope is excited to be hosting our fourth Galactic Open series – the Coruscant Open on 25th and 26th June, 2022 on Tabletop Simulator (TTS)!

All 3 heats come complimentary with a spot gloss for participation, and a chance to earn more spot glosses just by playing games. Those of you with a good eye will notice we have removed the points costs from these spot gloss cards. From listening to community feedback we decided it can be a feel-bad to own one of these premium cards and it not reflect the correct points cost if it ends up on the balance of the force list.

Sign up details

Heat 1: 25th June, 6am US CDT / 12 noon UK time BST / 9pm Sydney
Participants get a Mother Talzin spot gloss card
Sign up here: https://www.tabletop.to/coruscant-open-heat-1

Heat 2: 25th June, 2pm US CDT / 8pm UK time BST / 5am Sydney
Participants get a Leia Organa spot gloss card
Sign up here: https://www.tabletop.to/coruscant-open-heat-2

Heat 3: 26th June, 11am US CDT / 5pm UK time BST / 2am Sydney
Participants get a Black Krrsantan spot gloss card
Sign up here: https://www.tabletop.to/coruscant-open-heat-3

Entry Fee

$15 per event. You may play in as many events as you wish. Please send Paypal payment to swdrenewedhope@gmail.com adding a note with which Heat(s) you’d like to take part in, and the name you sighed up with on the above TTO links.

Earning Tickets

Each heat will consist of 6 rounds (Swiss format). Players will earn one participation ticket per match played, one ticket per win and two additional tickets per win above three.

Each game played (regardless of outcome): 1 ticket
1 win: 1 ticket
2 wins: 2 tickets
3 wins: 3 tickets
4 wins: 6 tickets
5 wins: 9 tickets
6 wins: 12 tickets

Note that tickets from wins are in addition to participation tickets. For example, going 6-0 in a GO will earn you 18 total tickets. 12 for your record, and 6 just for playing!

Redeeming Tickets

Ticket pricing:
12 Tickets – Characters
8 Tickets – Plots
6 Tickets – Battlefields

You can spend your tickets on the new spot glosses released for this event, or from our previous three Galactic Open events (subject to availability).

Please use this form to submit your contact information ready for prize support redemption.

The tournament will be run from our Discord server.

We look forward to rolling some virtual dice with you on 25th and 26th June, 2022!

Support ARH On Patreon

ARH is a completely volunteer, non-profit organization with a single goal: To provide the best possible experience for the continuation of Star Wars: Destiny. If you enjoy our content, please consider supporting us on either Patreon or PayPal.

100% of your contributions will be used for prize support and direct costs to run ARH. We appreciate your support, and may the Force be with you!

Donate via PatreonDonate via PayPal

Leave a comment